The Division of Navotas City was established on January 11, 2010 by virtue of the management order signed by Hon. Jesli Lapus dated January 6, 2010.

     The newly-created Division is temporarily located at the Bagumbayan Elementary School Compound, M. Naval St., Sipac – Almacen, Navotas City.

     Dr. Nenita S. Rivera, Schools Division Superintendent of then Division of Malabon and Navotas, was issued a reassignment order by the Secretary dated January 7, 2010 to be the Superintendent of DCS, Navotas.

     In view of the retirement of the Schools Division Superintendent on April 25, 2012 and to ensure supervisory span of coordination in its operations, on April 30, 2012, Dr. Aurelio G. Alfonso, Technology and Livelihood Education Supervisor of this division was designated as Officer-InCharge by the Secretary of the Department of Education, Hon. Armin A. Luistro, FSC.

     To guarantee progress in its administration and supervision, as well as enhancing the division’s efficiency and effectiveness in delivering educational services in the Division of Navotas City, the Hon. Secretary of Education appointed Dr. Loreta B. Torrecampo, CESO V, as the new Schools Division Superintendent and assumed her office on October 1, 2012 up to the present.